Where’s My Igloo Gone? 

Where’s My Igloo Gone? is a participatory theatre performance for children and families, which explores themes of climate change, home, community and agency.

Produced by The Bone Ensemble, in partnership with mac birmingham and the Arena Theatre, Wolverhampton.

Where’s My Igloo Gone? shows how Oolik sets out to save her melting igloo home, and is staged in the round so everyone can see and take part in this Arctic world of soaring snow geese, pet husky dogs and starry nights… and the kind of cold that makes your skin tingle! The performance also incorporates original music. It is also accessible to d/Deaf and EAL audiences.

You can see the trailer here and current Tour Dates below.

 

Date & Times Venue Box Office Online Booking
2017
Fri 10 Nov
6.30pm RP
Glasshouse Arts Centre, Stourbridge 01384 399 433 www.ruskinglasscentre.co.uk
Sun 12 Nov
11.00am & 2.00pm
Warwick Arts Centre, Coventry 024 7652 4524 www.warwickartscentre.co.uk
Mon 13-Thu 16 Nov
TBC
Night Out Wales   www.nightout.org.uk
Sat 18 Nov
2.30pm
Longnor School, Shropshire 07766 971 385 www.artsalive.co.uk
Mon 20-Tue 21 Nov
TBC
Night Out Wales   www.nightout.org.uk
Sun 10 Dec
11.00am
Prema, Uley 01453 860 703 www.prema.org.uk
Tue 12 Dec
10.30am & 1.30pm
The Turnpike, Leigh 01942 404 469 www.theturnpike.org.uk
Sat 16 Dec
6.00pm
Malvern Cube 01684 575363 www.malverncube.com
Sun 17 Dec
7.00pm
Kineton Sports & Social Club 01926 641 024 www.kinetonssc.org.uk
2018
Sat 13 Jan
11.00am & 2.00pm
Half Moon, London, E1 020 7709 8900 www.halfmoon.org.uk
Sun 14 Jan
11.00am & 2.00pm
artsdepot, North Finchley 020 8369 5454 www.artsdepot.co.uk
Sun 21 Jan
11.30am & 2.30pm
Bridge House Theatre, Warwick 01926 776438 www.bridgehousetheatre.co.uk
Sat 27 Jan
3.00pm
Calstock Village Hall 01235 515 144 www.cornerstone-arts.org
Sun 28 Jan
12.00pm & 3.00pm
Cornerstone 01235 515 144 www.cornerstone-arts.org
Fri 2 Feb
11.30am RP & 2.30pm
Arena Theatre, Wolverhampton 01902 321 321 www.arena.wlv.ac.uk
Sat 3 Feb
11.30am RP & 2.30pm
Arena Theatre 01902 321 321 www.arena.wlv.ac.uk
Tue 13-Wed 14 Feb
TBC
Artsreach Dorset   www.artsreach.co.uk
Fri 16-Sun 18 Feb
TBC
Highlights Rural Touring Scheme 01768 353 954  www.highlightsnorth.co.uk
Tue 20 Feb 12.00pm & 3.00pm Astley Cheetham Gallery, Stalybridge 0161 343 2878 www.tameside.gov.uk/astleycheetham
Sun 25 Feb
11.00am & 2.30pm
Z-arts, Manchester 0161 232 6089 www.z-arts.org
Sat 3 Mar
11.30am RP & 2.30pm RP
The Pound, Corsham 01249 701 628 www.poundarts.org.uk
Sun 4 Mar
11.00am & 2.00pm
The Edge Theatre, Manchester 0161 282 9776 www.edgetheatre.co.uk
Fri 9 Mar
11.30am & 2.30pm
The Ffwrnes, Llanelli 0845 226 3510 www.theatrausirgar.co.uk
Sat 10 Mar
12.00pm & 3.30pm
Torch Theatre, Milford Haven 01646 695 267 www.torchtheatre.co.uk
Sun 11 Mar
2.00pm
Ludlow Assembly Rooms 01584 878 141 www.ludlowassemblyrooms.co.uk
Fri 16-Sat 17 Mar
TBC
Cheshire Rural Touring Arts   www.cheshireruraltouringarts.co.uk/
Sat 24 Mar
11.00am & 3.00pm
Marlowe Studio Theatre 01227 787 787 www.marlowetheatre.com
Sun 25 Mar
12.00pm & 3.00pm
Stantonbury Theatre 01908 324 466 www.stantonburytheatre.co.uk
Wed 28 Mar
TBC
Old Fire Station, Carlisle 01228 598 596 www.oldfirestation.carlisle.city
Thu 19-Fri 20 Apr
TBC
North Lincolnshire, LiveLincs   www.blaize.uk.net
Sun 29 Apr
TBC
Greenwich Theatre, London 020 8858 7755 www.greenwichtheatre.org.uk